BCCI announces India Under-19 team for ODI series against England

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Thursday announced the Indian team for the upcoming Under 19 One-Day-International series against England Under 19.

The five-match ODI series is about to be held in India in the months of January and February this year. The series will commence from January 30 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Final match of the series will be played on February 8 at the same ground.

The India Under 19 squad for the ODI series is as follows : Rohan Kunnumal, Abhishek Sharma, Kamlesh Singh Nagarkoti, Heramb Parab, Harvik Desai, Rahul Desraj Chahar, Vivekanand Tiwary, Salman Khan, Priyam Garg, Het Patel, Himanshu Rana, Yash Thakur, Mayank Rawat, Ishan Porel, Ayush Jamwal, Shubman Gill, Prithvi Shaw, Shiva Singh.

The team for the four-day matches will be announced later.


  1. Haryana s Himanshu Rana will lead the India Under-19 squad for next month s two four-day matches against England while his compatriot Prithvi Shaw of Mumbai will skipper the side in the subsequent five one-day matches during the tour, a BCCI release said on Friday. The Indian colts will start their tour with a two-day warm-up game on July 19-20 before playing the first four-day game from July 23-26 at Chesterfield.

Comments are closed.